Yeah, I thought I could use some Tiger Blood.

Oh my God. Perfection? Yes, yes it is. It’s either the end or the ultimate when people start making obnoxiously complex and crazy drinks after you, which I suppose is exactly where Charlie Sheen is right now. I think I’m going to add some of these to my weekend line up. This one sounds the best (i.e. most crazy while still digestible [digestibility questioned]):

“The Charlie Sheen from Payman Bahmani

2 oz gin (I used Bluecoat for its less pronounced juniper)
3/4 ounce mandarin juice
3/4 ounce lime juice
2 barspoons cinnamon syrup (Trader Tiki for the easy kill)
2 barspoons pineapple gomme syrup (don’t bother trying to make your own, and go for the even easier kill by using Small Hand Foods’ excellent product)
2 barspoons agave nectar
1/2 barspoon absinthe (I used Vieux Carre)
5 dashes A.B. Smeby Spiced Grapefruit Bitters
Seltzer to top”

-CBS

Leave a Reply

